Rule # 1 – Cardio……Zombieland

20 May

“So, you all ready for Rapture tomorrow?”

I don’t look up from my keyboard….“Haven’t even seen a trailer for it…why would I have to be prepared, wait…. is Matthew Fox in it?” No answer…Interest peeked, I look up. “Is it like a romantic movie, cause that would be amazing, I so miss Lost and him walking out the ocean in that tee shirt with his abs…. Why are you shaking your head?”

“Um…I don’t even know what to say to what you just said, but, no, it’s the name the zealots have for tomorrow, you know the end of the world?”

“Right…..um, yeah, not real worried about it. You know, I’m thinking we have till Dec 2012, those Mayans were right on about a lot…soooo..”

I bite the inside of my cheek and think a minute about all that has been going on lately, humm… if I’m wrong, it can be only one thing tomorrow…if all the good people are going up to heaven? That leaves the rest of us (I have no illusions about myself getting raised up in the clouds)….and we are supposed to be in “bad shape” for 5 months? That can only mean one thing is happening, my worst dread, next to shark attack…

THE ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE

I’m doomed…

I mean, think about it…a really popular show lately? Walking Dead (which I watched holding my breath…the hospital scene……aaaahhhhhhhhhhh….) Video games – Fallout Vegas….(I’ve just been subjected to watch as K is terrified to shoot the zombies in that one) oh and didn’t the CDC just send out a ZOMBIE survival message, yeah to “raise awareness” of what to do in any disaster???…

I’m getting more uncomfortable by the minute….

I keep meaning to stock up on Twinkies (they never go bad) my cardio and baseball bats (thank you Zombieland!!!) as well as guns and ammo…. (Thank you Adriansundeaddiary.com) Because of you, I now know what guns kick ass and what’s too heavy for me etc…(by the way, love that blog, its set up like a survivor in real time, makes me pace around wanting to know what will happen next! BTW, if Abby dies, I will find and punch you Chris * two fingers pointed to you, then me*……) I have no idea why I obsessively watch and read up about it, ( Im a suburban mom, no tats, loves are shopping n girls nites out, weird, right?) but I know now, its because I needed to prepare myself…

As I am a born and raised Catholic, there is only one way to know if its true …and that is find out….

What is the big guy himself in Rome is up to….

I was thinking of calling up the Vatican to get a gauge of what they think. I’m sure it would go a bit like this….

“Hello, yeah, I know you are really busy restocking incense and tooling up the pope mobile, but, Um, I was just wondering what the Pope is up to on Saturday? Can’t tell me, of course, ok, but could you call me, if say, JC comes by your desk and floats through to his office?…I’m just a bit nervous for…oh, wait don’t hang up, maybe just a text??…all it needs to be is like “VIP in the VAT….HIDE….” so I know to run to the nearest church… hello??”

So, after I get E off the prom tonight I’m heading to grocery store to clear the place out like when Grandma’s hear a chance of flurries around here…Hum, if I hit Walmart…. I can stock up on my ammo…

Good luck tomorrow everyone…I’ll be in my basement tomorrow afternoon finishing off all the good liquor while watching back to back episodes of Bear Grills, just in case….

One Response to “Rule # 1 – Cardio……Zombieland”

  1. Jessica May 21, 2011 at 2:57 am #

    I heard the worst idea for how someone was planning to prepare for the Zombie Apocalypse: Just go ahead and give up to the Zombies and get it over with. That’s the worst solution. Don’t do that.

Leave a comment